Restore iPhone, Reset iPhone
Please remember that resetting iPhone, iPad or any iOS device will deletes all your songs, videos, contacts, photos, and any other info you setup since you got your iPhone.
- It is always better to use the latest version of iTunes. from Apple.
- Use iTunes to back up your device using iTunes or iCloud.
- Use USB or WiFi synching to transfer and sync any additional content to your computer.
- iTunes Store and App Store content on your iOS device may not automatically transfer to your computer. To ensure that all iTunes Store and App Store content is transferred to your iTunes library, while connected within iTunes, Go to File > Devices and vhoose Transfer Purchases from your iPhone or iPad.
- You also need to turn off Find My iPhone by going to iPhone or iPad settings > iCloud > Find my iPhone to Off position to disable Activation Lock. (Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings will also do the same thing.)
- Connect your iPhone, iPad, or iPod to your computer with the Data transfer / charging cable that came with it.
- Select your iOS device when it appears in iTunes. In the Summary panel, click Restore.
- Click Restore again to confirm that you want to restore your device to factory settings and delete all data and content. iTunes will download the iOS software file and restore your iOS device.
- Once the process is complete, your device is restored to factory settings, once it restarts, you’ll see the "Hello >Slide to set up” welcome screen. Depending on your needs, you can set up your device as new or using a previous backup. If it is a phone, the phone service will be be activated after you restore.